Re Remove your thanks ?

I have given thanks several times, and each time a script comes up on the lower left hand side that says " remove your thanks"
Is it a correct proceedure to click on the “remove your thanks” when it comes up for some reason ? because i have not complied with the instructions as yet when i have given thanks, so not sure if it is the thing to do, or is it for when a thanks has been given in error ?

Terry its for when you have given a thanks in error as you have already figured out. Or perhaps you’ve changed your mind and decided to offer full rep points instead of just a thanks.

Yes Steve thanks, I had it just about figured by the time i posted.
I am just a little overworked today with my turbo boost responses lagging somewhat :stuck_out_tongue: